Our Mission

To advocate for fair, safe, and affordable housing for low and moderate income people and those with special needs.

Our Strategy

GHC is a HUD certified Housing Counseling Agency that works with individuals and families at any stage of the continuum from homelessness to homeownership.

Providing our community with greater access to housing opportunities. GHC provides the information about resources necessary to help families and individuals climb the ladder to better housing and prevent housing loss.

Our Board

Dan Curry, Chairperson

Antonia Monk Richburg, Vice Chairperson

Charity Sawicki, Secretary

Andy Stern, Treasurer

Anna Cushman

Ruth Hoogland DeHoog

Jean Goodman

Tina Gray

Hugh Holston

Robin Lane

Sung-Jin Lee

Janet McAuley-Blue

Ann Raper

Ed Sharp

Our Staff

 

Nancy Antoon, Foreclosure Prevention
nancy@gsohc.org

Brett Byerly, Executive Director
brett@gsohc.org

Ken Cook, Healthy Homes
ken@gsohc.org

Michelle Headley, Foreclosure Prevention
michelle@gsohc.org

Jane Kistler, Director of Development
jane@gsohc.org

Robbie Lawhorn, Homeless Prevention, Manager
robbie@gsohc.org

Jayne Lutz, Project Team Leader
jayne@gsohc.org

Umba Mwika, Foreclosure Prevention
umba@gsohc.org

Renée Norris, Foreclosure Prevention, Manager
Director of Finance and HR
renee@gsohc.org

Gina Uresti, Homeless Prevention
gina@gsohc.org

Josie Williams, Project Team Coordinator
josie@gsohc.org

Denise Willie-Gray, Homeless Prevention
denise@gsohc.org

Alexis Montgomery, Receptionist
alexis@gsohc.org

Our Speaker Bureau

If your organization, business, civic, social or faith group would like to learn more about the Greensboro Housing Coalition and its goal of making decent and affordable housing available to every citizen of Greensboro, our staff are eager to accommodate you.

We will cheerfully provide an interesting and informative program about this critical issue.

Our general topics include:

  • Low-income Housing in Greensboro
  • Steps to Home Ownership
  • Our new “Healthy Homes Greensboro” collaboration to reduce unsafe housing
  • Renting in Greensboro: tenant rights and resources
  • Housing Hotline
  • Homelessness in Greensboro
  • Money management classes

Please call us at 336-691-9521 or email info@gsohc.org to schedule a program.